High on Photography…

Image

fall(en) leaf and stem.

2 responses

  1. Dr. Denny Wilkins

    Wow. You KNOW I like this. Crisp focus everywhere. I bow before the master of DoF.

    October 22, 2016 at 10:39 am

    • Thank you, Dr. D. Another one is coming up later. About that DOF … I’ve discovered I’ve got to crank many of my images to an f-16 just to deal with this strange focusing system of Nikon’s. I’m sure I would be doing a lot better with more practice, but that image you see is the only one of four I shot in that series that was this sharp, even at f-16. I think it’s because I was on the focus-tracking mode, rather than the single-point stationary one. But the image was moving, so I figured the motion-track setting was best. Ah, well.
      But all that notwithstanding and complexifying your kind words, thanks for the liking.

      October 22, 2016 at 12:26 pm

Leave a Reply

